Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

LibGuides - McCain Library

McCain Library

Profile Image
Librarians are here to help!
Contact Info:
404-471-6096

Guides

African American Art
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
Agnes Reads!
by McCain Library - Last Updated May 1, 2014
This guide highlights the books read by the Agnes Scott College community through reading programs targeted primarily towards first-year students.
Archives in Atlanta
by McCain Library - Last Updated Apr 20, 2014
Art History
by McCain Library - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
This guide is a starting point for finding books, articles, images and more in your research in Art and Art History.
Tags: art, art_history
Asian Studies
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 7, 2014
A starting point for your research in Asian Studies. Find articles, books, blogs, podcasts, digital collections, dictionaries and translation services, and more.
Astronomy
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
An introduction to library resources on Astronomy, including how to find images, journals, web sites, and podcasts.
Tags: astronomy, help, physics
Biology
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
An introduction to library resources on Biology, including how to find books, journals, web sites, blogs, podcasts, and more.
Tags: biology, science
Business: Economics & Organizational Management
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
This guide is a starting point for finding books, articles, new, blogs, podcasts, and more in your research in Business: Economics & Organizational Management.
Tags: business, finance, management, organizational_management
Careers in Libraries
by McCain Library, Casey Long - Last Updated Oct 25, 2012
Libraries offer career possibilities for college graduates with any major and individuals with all sorts of personality types. This guide is to help Agnes Scott students explore the opportunities in this profession.
Classical Studies: Greek and Latin
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
An introduction to finding books, articles, and more in the areas of Greek, Latin and Classical Studies.
Tags: classical_studies, latin
Classics
by McCain Library - Last Updated May 1, 2013
Country Info
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jun 26, 2013
This guide is a starting point for finding information on a country, including article databases, web sites, podcasts, blogs, and more.
Tags: area_studies, countries, country_studies, help, international_studies
Course Guide GA 203: Framing Differently - Visual Thinking & Comparison
by McCain Library - Last Updated Apr 1, 2014
Course Guide for 2014 New Zealand trip. Professors: Nell Ruby and Beth Hackett
Course Guide: ART 225 - History of Photography
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jan 31, 2013
Art history resources related to photography
Course Guide: ECO 342 - Law and Economics - Zavodny
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
This is a course-specific guide for Dr. Zavodny's Spring 2009 Law and Economics Class.
Tags: course_specific, economics, law
Course Guide: ENG 110 - Goode
by McCain Library - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Course Guide: Spanish 280 - Latin American Literature - Ocasio
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This is a course-specific guide for Dr. Ocasio's Spring 2009 Spanish 280 class.
Education
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Selected resources for finding books, articles, and more on topics in Education
Tags: education, help
Einstein's Dreams: 2009-10 Common Read
by McCain Library - Last Updated May 23, 2014
A bibliography for incoming first-years. Welcome!
Tags: common_read agnes_reads, first, years
English Language & Literature
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
This guide is a starting point for finding books, articles, literary criticism, primary sources, blogs, podcasts, and more in your research in English Language & Literature.
Tags: citations, english, english_language, english_literature, help
Exhibits and Events Archives
by McCain Library - Last Updated Apr 28, 2009
Film
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
An introduction to finding books, articles, and more about the topic of Film.
Tags: film
Francophone Literature
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jun 9, 2010
These are a few suggested databases and hints for searching the library catalog on the topic of Francophone literature.
General Web Resources
by McCain Library - Last Updated Oct 6, 2010
Here, you will find reliable web resources - selected by librarians - on a variety of subjects of general interest.
Guide to Library Research
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
Learn the basics of library research
Tags: background, bibliography, call, cite, evaluate, find, hours, number, research, tips, topic, tutorial, video
Help with Citations
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
Let the databases and RefWorks do the work!
History
by McCain Library - Last Updated Sep 15, 2014
An introduction to library resources on History, including how to find books, primary sources, documents and images, journals, web sites, archives, podcasts, blogs, and more.
Tags: history, primary, sources, videos
Introductory Literary Criticism
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 15, 2014
Introduction to finding sources for literary criticism
Tags: bibliography, citations, help, literary_criticism
Keeping Up With Trends in Higher Ed
by McCain Library - Last Updated Feb 13, 2013
Music
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
An introduction to library resources on Music, including how to find books, recorded music, scores, journals, web sites, podcasts, and more.
Tags: music, music_theory
Political Science
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
This guide is a starting point for finding books, articles, new, blogs, podcasts, and more in your research in Political Science.
Tags: political_science, politics
Psychology
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
A guide to finding articles, books, and more on Psychology! See also http://libguides.agnesscott.edu/tests_measures
Tags: help, psychology
Public Health
by Liz Bagley, McCain Library - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
A starting point for research in the multi-faceted field of public health. Tips on finding journal articles, statistical reports and more.
Quick Facts, Biographies, Statistics, and more
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 8, 2013
Need some facts, fast? Use this guide to get the info you need. Many e-books and web sites are showcased.
Tags: help, sociology
RefWorks 2.0
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Religious Studies
by McCain Library - Last Updated Sep 12, 2013
An introduction to library resources on Religious Studies, including how to find books, journals, web sites, blogs, podcasts, and more.
Tags: religion, religious_studies
Sociology & Anthropology
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
An introduction to library resources in Sociology and Anthropology, including how to find books, journal articles, do lit reviews and more.
Tags: anthropology, help, sociology
Teaching with Google Apps
by McCain Library - Last Updated Mar 3, 2014
This guide is designed to help faculty who want to use the apps in Google Drive for interactive activities with their students.
Tests and Measures
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jun 9, 2010
Finding Tests and Measures for Psychology or Education
The Holocaust - Books and Resources
by McCain Library - Last Updated Mar 20, 2012
Top 12 Things to Know About McCain Library
by McCain Library - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
In a nutshell, some great things to know about the library!
Tags: help
Using Find It at ASC
by McCain Library - Last Updated Sep 10, 2009
Tags: journals, microfilm, tutorial
Women's and Gender Studies
by McCain Library - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Writers' Festival 2009
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 11, 2012
Writer profiles for: Junot Diaz, Anita Desai, Memye Curtis Tucker, and Quiara Alegria Hudes.
Tags: agnes_scott, events, writers_festival
Writers' Festival 2011
by McCain Library - Last Updated Mar 4, 2012
Writer profiles for: Danzy Senna, Arda Collins, and Jennifer Nettles.
Writers' Festival 2013
by McCain Library - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
Writer profiles for: Cristina Garcia, Gish Jen, and Anjail Rashida Ahmad.
Writers' Festival 2014
by McCain Library - Last Updated Mar 27, 2014
Writer profiles for: Nick Flynn, Terrance Hayes, and Louisa Hill.
Zotero
by McCain Library - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
 
 
Description

  Loading...