This is the "Home" page of the "Introductory Literary Criticism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Annotated Bibliography: What's That?Cite it!
Using Gale Literary Index

Admin Sign In 

Introductory Literary Criticism  Tags: literary_criticism bibliography citations help  

Introduction to finding sources for literary criticism
Last update: Mar 09th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.agnesscott.edu/litcrit  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

Guide Menu

Where to Find Criticism

Related Research Tools

Techincal Help

About the Library

 
 

Quick Access to Criticism

Literature Resource Center

What You'll Find: Online access to select content from the GALE Literature Criticism Series. Also includes criticism from 360 literary magazines.  

 

Literature Online Reference Center

What You'll Find: Search for criticism cited in Annual Bibliography of English Language & Literarture (ABELL) and MLA International Bibliography.  Links to fulltext articles available in JSTOR. Covers 300 literary journals.

 

More Databases Containing Criticism

 

Find Criticism in Books

Locate book available in the McCain Library containing critical essay on your author or work using Sophia (the Library online catalog).


Enter the author's name (lastname, firstname)  



Then look for subject headings containing the work you are studying or the words Criticism or Interpretation.





More about Finding Books
 

Locate Excerpts in the Gale Literary Criticism Series

The GALE Literary Criticism Series provides significant passages of published criticism on authors from various literary eras, regions, cultural groups, and forms of literature.  

Use the Gale Literary Index to determine which series and volume contains criticism on an author or work.  

 Access: Series volumes are available in print (through 2009) in the McCain Library Reference Collection and online (2009 - present) in Literature Criticism Online

 

 

More about access to the GALE Literary Criticism Series

 

McCain Library

Profile ImageLibrarians are here to help!



Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
McCain Library Reference Desk
404-471-6096
Send Email

And...


Library blog
asclibrary.wordpress.com

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait