Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Using Find It at ASC  Tags: microfilm tutorial journals  

Last update: Sep 10th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.agnesscott.edu/findit  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Screen shots             Print Page
  
 

Locating a Journal using FindIt

1. Search for the journal title. If you are looking for a particular citation, it is still a good idea to search for the journal name first to see if the library has access to it.

2. Look for the journal name in the list, then click on the Find It button again.

3. This screen will tell you whether the library has access to the journal, and in what format - print, electronic, or both. Note the date coverage. Sometimes, the library will have access to the journal, but it may not have access to the dates that you need.

4. Click on the Find It button next to the database that has the date coverage that you need.This will bring you to the database that contains the journal. From here, you will be able to search within this publication or browse through all the issues contained in the database.

 

 

Locating an Article in Full Text using the Find It button in a database

1. Do a search in a database. If full text is not available in the database, the Find It button will appear. Click on it to see if the library has access to the journal in either print or electronic format.

2. A pop-up window will open. It will show which databases contain the journal and the date coverage available. It will also show if the library has a print copy of the journal.

3. Here is the electronic version of the article, accessed by clicking the top button in the above graphic.

4. Here are the print holdings of the journal. The library has microfilm for the years 1992-1995.

 

McCain Library

Profile ImageLibrarians are here to help!


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
McCain Library Reference Desk
404-471-6096
Send Email

And...


Library blog
asclibrary.wordpress.com

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait