This is the "Home" page of the "Course Guide: HIS 304 - Arts & Ideas in the Making of Modern Europe" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Course Guide: HIS 304 - Arts & Ideas in the Making of Modern Europe  

Last Updated: Sep 26, 2012 URL: http://libguides.agnesscott.edu/HIS304 Print Guide
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Perseus Rescues Andromeda

(Image provided by ArtStor for educational use)

 

WorldCat Search Box


Search for books in other libraries. WorldCat searches over 44,000 academic and public library catalogs. Hint: It will tell you if Emory or other local institutions have the book you're looking for.

Databases for Scholarly Articles

  • Historical Abstracts
    Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
  • Art & Architecture Complete
    Coverage includes art and art history. Primarily includes articles published since 1980.
  • Art Index Retrospective
    Articles published in art journals between 1929-1984.
  • JSTOR
    Covers several areas in the Humanities. Most content is NOT from journals published with the last 5 years.
  • Project Muse
    Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.

Recommended Catalog Searches for Books by Subject

Use Advanced Search in SOPHIA, the library catalog, to create complext searches that will more precisely find what you are interested in without missing important resources. Listed below are some sample searches conducted using Advance Search.

Recommended Catalog Searches for Books by Type

Using the following words will help you find primary sources on a topic: correspondence OR diaries OR interviews OR personal narratives OR sources OR oral history.

To access the search in the picture above click on the link below.

Need Help?

Profile Image

Casey Long


Office: McCain 113
Phone: 404-471-6343
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip